Jen Postiloff

http://therumpus.net/2016/01/the-saturday-rumpus-interview-jen-pastiloff/

I had never heard of Jen Postiloff before and I loved reading this interview with her.  I was struck by her vulnerability, despite her large following.  There is so much that’s written that implies that healing is linear and finite when that’s really not true.  I love her honesty about her current struggles and about her past.  I love her acceptance and openness about her “imperfect” habits, now.   I could relate to her comment about being among the Walking Dead — for years.  More people need to write about that experience.  She talks about embodied writing; I’m excited about  looking up the other embodied writers she mentions.

I hope you enjoy this.

Annie.

 

Leave a Reply

