Quick Thoughts

What I’m Reading:  I just had my mind blown by “The Wild Truth,” Carine McCandless’s response to her famous brother’s Chris’s story, “Into the Wild”.  Carine is brave and methodical in telling the truth about the domestic violence and dysfunction in her family that led her brother to venture off into the wilds of Alaska, alone.  I needed to read that story.  Carine’s allegiance to the power of telling the truth gives me fuel to tell my truth.

A Book I’m Looking Forward to Reading:  Glennon Doyle Melton has just revealed that she has written a new book that will be published on August 30 of this year.  Her description alone of her book is worth a read.  She is a warrior of truth telling.  And a fierce advocate on the power of writing to save our souls.

Yours in healing,

Annie.

 

Leave a Reply

